C-A-P-I-T-A-L Screenwriter Production Journal

Summary

Through shooting, I was in the film so many of the changes I made with the script were live and just were about what felt right. It worked well for me as the screenwriter to be the main actor, as I understood how I wanted my lines to be read.

Contribution to the Shooting Script

We decided to get rid of one scene that we didn’t mean because it would be too complicated to film.

Challenges Faced During Shooting

We faced technical challenges as well as scheduling, and I think next time we could have a better shooting schedule to avoid some continuity problems.

On-site Re-writes During Production

Seen above.

Assistance Given to the Director

Being in the film, I assisted the director by following directions.

What I Learned

I learned that test shoots and practice shoots are important to having smooth filming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *