Film – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

This week was good, I enjoyed the weather and going on walks with my dog.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com

I did both of the sneaks on the lot things the last two weeks

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

This week I learned to develop my own version of David Allen’s Getting Things Done (GTD) process in this ‘room.’

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

  1. Detailed map by guccio@文房具社 icensed under CC BY-NC 2.0
  2. Basic map from BiggerPlate.com embedded below

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com
  • Examine and pick a trusted system from the 4 options listed below to ‘capture’ your work
    • trusted system is your method for managing your tasks in a way that you consistently get things done
  1. Trello.com with a – GTD Template
    • We use Trello in this class to manage group projects
      • You will create a Trello account a few weeks from now regardless
      • You might want to start now
    • We start using Trello in the second semester
    • Watch Mr. Le Duc Creating a Trello Account and Add GTD Template Tutorial (3:45)
    • You can get the free Trello app at the Apple Store or Google Play
  2. Your phone
  3. Paper and pen or pencil
  4. Examine LifeHacker.com’s GTD Resources

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

OPTIONAL EXERCISE

Image from GoodReads.com
Image from GoodReads.com

STUDIO (CREATING MAPS)

Today I need to catch up on my assignments, work on writing my debate case, and do my laundry.

CONTROL ROOM (PRODUCTION)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

I learned how to better write my lists and more about getting things done.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *