Film – Week 9 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 1

“Day 092/366 – To Do List” by Great Beyond is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Your toughest work is defining what your work is! –  Peter Drucker

SUMMARY

Good week! Caught up on a lot of things.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Image of David Allen at TED Talk
Screenshot from David Allen TED Talk

In this ‘room’ you are going to try Getting Things Done (GTD).

MAKE A LIST

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
  • Film:
  • Spanish:
  • Fitness:
  • Biology:
  • Geometry:
  • English:

NOTICE WHAT YOU NOTICED

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
  1. Assignments due today or tomorrow
  2. Re-do assignments
  3. Late work
  4. Assignments due later this week

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

David Allen image
Oct. 2020 Lucidchart interview with David Allen
Image from FastCompany Magazine, https://www.fastcompany.com/3026827/the-brain-hacks-top-founders-use-to-get-the-job-done
Image from FastCompany Magazine, https://www.fastcompany.com/3026827/the-brain-hacks-top-founders-use-to-get-the-job-done

A GTD system can help me make progress.

I took my dog for a walk in the forest by my house and listened to some music. The woods were quite and the temperature was perfect so overall it was a very nice and peaceful walk and a good break from school. It even eased my election anxiety a little bit.

 Katia Verresen homepage
Katia Verresen, kvaleadership.com

“I coach C-suite executives and rising stars from the earliest startups to Fortune 100 companies. My passion is to help ambitious leaders achieve their full human potential.”  – Read more about Katia…

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

This week I learned that getting work done is easier than I thought.

This week I solved my problem of not knowing how to do my Geometry homework by getting help from a friend.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *